A few things…

rawbrownie6Did anyone else have a hard time getting back into the swing of things after Easter? Between a lovely visit with family, delicious food, and a welcomed bout of sunny weather, it was all I could do to set my alarm clock Monday night.  But we persevere. (This is, I believe, what they call a first world problem). Here are a few things that kept me going.

Raw brownies (pictured above): Gooey, fudgy and actually good for you! No, really.

Doing one of these in the morning wakes me up just as well (better?) as a cup of coffee.

Speaking of waking up, my sister’s new blog.

Ira’s in Atlanta this weekend!

Also…

(This simple cover design of an old favorite.)

(Brunch on a sunny, lime sherbet patio.)

(These tulips.)

(My delight at finding Charlotte’s Web soap in my mom’s bathroom.)

What will you do this weekend? And more importantly, what will you read?

(Top picture by Sarah B)

3 comments
  1. Iris said:

    The soap is lovely. May I ask the brand it’s from?

    I’m doing a bit of shopping this weekend and hope to read the copy of Mouse Guard : Winter 1152 I borrowed from the library.

    • Erin said:

      Iris, I asked my mom and the soap maker is actually called Charlotte. Hence the Charlotte’s Web. She is a local gal in Davidson, NC. She may have a website??? I haven’t checked!

      • Iris said:

        Thank you for the info. I Googled her and wasn’t able to find anything but it was worth a try.

Leave a Reply

