A few things

Spring cherry blossomsThe past two weeks of getting back into blogging have been so many things: eye-opening, humbling, surprising, reassuring. Thank you so much for your touching comments and support. It feels so good to be back.

And here are a few things I’ve enjoyed this week, in case you’re in a reading mood this weekend. Hope you have a great one!

These 19 Things to Stop Doing in Your 20s are scary accurate.

Luke and I are always teased for not having a proper marriage proposal story. This couple will never forget their (very wet) one.

A 30-second microwave espresso maker would be dangerous. Good thing I don’t own a microwave.

This may be TMI, but I have to share. At work a customer said her husband refers to her girly time of the month as “Shark Week.” I can’t get over how brilliant that is. And sexist.

Most adorable baby ever?

Spent two hours in the cafe yesterday totally absorbed in this book. I loved the genius of Cloud Atlas, but this one wears its heart on its sleeve. Some say Cloud Atlas never had one.

I’ve been obsessed with cooking everything from this blog and my energy level is so much higher. Here and here are a couple of my favorites. Also, chocolate mousse that’s actually good for you!

2 comments
  1. Iris said:

    The espresso maker would be dangerous for me and my family.

  2. Bobbi said:

    cute baby, but not the MOST adorable…. ;)

Leave a Reply

