A book coffee table etc.

bookcoffeetable bookcoffeetableangleToday I’m thinking about 1) a book coffee table and 2) a new year’s writing resolution. First up, this table reminds me of Gwyneth’s equal height book shelf (don’t you love it when celebrities get philosophical?. And secondly, I’m trying very hard lately to use what little remains of my free time each day to write. For a long time now I’ve justified putting off writing creatively because of this blog. “I do write,” I tell myself. “Everyday. For the blog.” That’s all well and good, but I miss writing fiction or not even fiction necessarily,– maybe just journaling — but just making it a daily discipline. So that’s another one of my resolutions. Stop putting off writing. Make time to do it a little everyday. Forgive me when that means I’m scarce on this space. I’ll do my best to be present here, there and everywhere.

2 comments
  1. Iris said:

    That’s one very cool table.

    All the best for your goals, and take care.

Leave a Reply

