Do you have a favorite reading nest?

On these first cold days of the season, all I want to do is pad around in warm wool socks, nestle into my favorite blue chair, wrap up in a toasty wool blanket, drink tea and read. I don’t have a perfect blue reading chair (yet), so I usually concede to our garish pink couch instead. But the perfect reading nest, complete with quirky lamp and nearby window sill for resting my tea and looking contemplatively upon the rain outside, is one dream that’s within my reach.

Do you have a favorite place to read?

Find links to all pictures on my Pinterest board, “Perfect Reading Nest.”

(Also, how to brew the perfect cup of tea and Mr. Penumbra’s 24-Hour Bookstore.)

 

3 comments
  1. We’ll be looking for a new place this summer and the main thing on my list is “perfect reading place.” My husband’s like, “Um, we may need to come up with a few more must-haves.” But I told him as long as I have my comfy chair, big window, green tea and a stack of books at my side, I’m all set!

  2. mrszeg said:

    Curled up on the couch with my kitties, with the great view if outside through the window. Always with a lap blanket even in hundred degree weather. Oh…and of course a cup of tea.

Leave a Reply

