Thank you!

Cool branding at this lovely cafe where I stopped during my visit to Athens.

What a great week, you guys! Thank you for all your lovely words of congratulations about my being Freshly Pressed. Particularly, thank you for not squashing my bookmobile dream. What a great bunch of inspiring motivators you all are.

Tomorrow I’m going to the Little 5 Points Halloween parade. I’ve heard so much about it but have never been. What are you doing this weekend? In the meantime, here are just a few things that brought me joy this week.

A commenter put me onto this image of one of David Mitchell’s story plans. Fascinating! Thank you, jhgardner.

Homemade stuffed pumpkin pie french toast. Be still my beating (cholesterol-clogged) heart. Please ignore my filthy stove top.

Our ridiculously messy desks, which I’m almost too ashamed to show you. The only reason I am is because I can’t wait to show you its transformation next week. My side, at least. :)

The Little 5 Points Halloween Festival & Parade is apparently “the signature Halloween festival in the southeast.” Who knew? I can’t wait to see everyone’s creative costumes.

This aqua marine house with flowers and old-fashioned red brick made my walk through Athens all the pleasanter.

Have a great weekend and happy reading!

4 comments
  1. Autumn said:

    Your messy desk has nothing on mine… at least yours isn’t covered in yarn!

  2. Anne Lowrance said:

    Congrats on being freshly pressed again! So proud of you and this blog. : )

  3. Ike and Jane has the best donuts in Athens! I’m jealous!

    • Erin said:

      I didn’t have one! I can see that was an oversight. I coul have brought y’all back some. But my coffee and veggie frittata was nice. :)

Leave a Reply

