Scenes from the Decatur Book Festival

Book love abounds.

Getting my copy signed after Julie Otsuka’s reading. 
Cafe Alsace always looks so quaint sitting on Ponce. I’d never really stopped to appreciate the lovely painted brick of the Ponce shops until I took this picture.

The Little Free Libraries were on display. I’m a big fan of Pete the Cat if you couldn’t tell.

Speaking of, I was glad to see this fella quietly signing books in the library. He and Eric Little made such a splash last year at the festival that I can’t now imagine it without them. The Capoeira Atlanta folks were as entertaining as ever.

That’s all. Just a few snaps from the festival.

1 comment
  1. victoriah4rt said:

    I love that Mr Darcy bag. I want one!

Leave a Reply

