Beautiful Books Make Beautiful Gifts

I saw this in Malaprop’s Bookstore the other day and gasped.

I would be pleased as punch to receive any one of these books as a gift. *wink, wink.* What a great idea for a bookstore display, too. So often beautiful books get shelved alongside their alphabetical neighbors and are never allowed to let their gorgeous book cover designs do the work for which they were intended: draw gasps, make people swoon, provoke aesthetic rapture. But this…

…this is genius. If I saw a shelf of gorgeous books like this and a bookseller came over to admire them with me, I would be unable to resist. I’d buy the whole lot.

1 comment

Leave a Reply

