Shelf Talker Tuesday

Today’s Shelf Talker Tuesday comes from the good people of Blue Elephant Bookshop (where I spent a good deal of time lately). Their review of this engrossing gem of a book by Robin Oliveira is short and sweet:

“Totally absorbing account of a young woman’s passion for medicine and the horrors of Civil War medicine.”

I enjoyed reading these other reviews of the book. Are y’all on Goodreads? (If you are, I’d love it if you friended me!) I admit, I’m a wee bit addicted to it. Like the way we were addicted to Facebook in college and the way our parents are addicted to it now.

What are you reading this Tuesday?

Speaking of, here are some past Shelf Talker Tuesdays. Would you like to contribute a shelf talker of your own? All you need do is write a short (1-5 sentence) review of a book on an index card, take a picture of it and send it to me. Comment below if you’re interested. I would love to hear from you!

Leave a Reply

