Happy October 1st (and Thanks!)

So… I got Freshly Pressed yesterday. {Throw that out there casually} I mean… what?!?! Crazy, wicked, awesome, cool! This was me when I found  out. Thank you all so so much for the brilliant comments. It was super heartening to read all the indie love. It came at a time when I was seriously doubting whether any of this made a difference to anybody. But now I’m hopeful again – for the future of books, for independent bookshops, and for record stores.

So thank you!

I hope you have an lovely, autumnal weekend. Are you doing anything special? If it involves visiting your local indie book or record store, then it certainly will be. I’m visiting a very special bookseller and I might be driving north to see another one. But I can’t tell you why… just yet. Next week!

And if you’re not going anywhere, why not have a dance party at home with these guys?

[youtube:http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=T0RvPYRRRbE&feature=relmfu%5D
4 comments
  1. I found this blog because of Freshly Pressed and I’ve been obsessively reading your old posts since then. Your blog is refreshing, delightful and entertaining so worry not, people out there in the world who don’t know you at all are eagerly reading what you have to say!

  2. Marina said:

    Gotta love passion pit! one of my favourite bands!

  3. Claire said:

    I am so proud of you! And I am so tickled by your photo! hahahahaha!

  4. Erin said:

    Seekingmisadventure – Aww, thank you so much! That means a ton!
    Marina – aren’t they fun?
    Claire – :)

Leave a Reply

