Shelf-Talker Tuesday: Unbroken

Unbroken is an impossible story of survival and spiritual awakening. I thought I knew something about human nature – both the good and the vile – until I read this book. Unbroken tests every idea I used to have about war and human endurance. Never have I read a book so ravenously as I did this one; I had to know that Louis Zamperini survived his hellish adventure. Even though the title says it all, when met with Louis’ tale of plane crashes, shark attacks and POW camps, it seemed and still seems impossible.

Good morning, book-lovers. Shelf-Talker Tuesday is now officially resumed. Thank you for hanging in there with us while we completed our move to Atlanta. Remember, if any of you would like to write a shelf-talker about a book you recently read and loved, please get in touch. I would be delighted to hear from you. Just comment below or email me at el.harwood@yahoo.com.

Thanks! Happy reading.

2 comments
  1. Joe Picciolo said:

    FYI …. Avery Dennison manufactures self adhesive shelf talkers that you can either write on or image on a laser printer in several different sizes on 8.5″ x 11″ sheets. For more information, 805-499-0010

    • Erin said:

      Thanks for the tip!

Leave a Reply

