Funny Book Titles

Good morning, book-lovers. How funny is this website of better titles for popular and famous books? Their take on The Very Hungry Caterpillar is my favorite.

Today Luke and I are working (“working”) from our favorite coffee shop in Davidson, which conveniently happens to be next door to our favorite independent bookshop. Another convenient detail? I’m due to cash in on my loyal customer store credit and pick up my 10th hardcover book for free. I would love to hear your book recommendations. Right now I’m debating between Laura Hillenbrand’s Unbroken, Swamplandia by Karen Russel or The Informationist by Taylor Stevens. What have you read and loved?

(PS, the latest installment of my Decatur bookstores feature is going up later today so keep an eye out. The bookstore in question is only the greatest, most wonderful children’s bookstore in the state-country-hemishphere-world-universe: Little Shop of Stories!)

(Photo via BetterBookTitles)

3 comments
  1. i recently read swamplandia! and loved it! it’s worth my vote in the hardcover debate. :)

    • Erin said:

      Thanks Jacqueline! It’s definitely on my TBR list.

Leave a Reply

