The Literary Gift Company

This morning Shelf Awareness introduced me to an amazing British company that sells literary paraphernalia. They’re called The Literary Gift Company and I’m trying to understand how I’ve gone through life without them. I love everything in their shop! Like this literary map of the USA.

And this mug. Perfect for those grumpy morning reads over a cup of coffee (am I the only one that has those?).

I love their Poetry Instead of a Card series, like this one that’s ten poems about bicycles.

Going along with my obsession with elephants, these adorable Ella Elephant Bookends caught my eye.

This Library Monitor badge is the kind of goofy gift my Dad would have given me for Christmas or a birthday growing up. I know this, because he gave me a librarian action figure one year … yes, you heard that right: a librarian action figure. He was all about nurturing the nerd in my sister and me. It looked kind of like this one.

What do you think? Do you ever buy the cute gifts and puzzles and things in bookshops?

5 comments
  1. Claire said:

    That cracked me up. I will never forget about that action figure! Pretty sure you should purchase that map for your bookshop.

Leave a Reply

